South African Rally Flying Trophies

Previous South African National Rally Flying Trophy Winners

Year SA Rally Champions Brits Flying Club Trophy
2nd Place
Dorfling Kemp Trophy
3rd Place
Southern Transvaal Trophy
4th Place Trophy
Geoff Henschel Trophy
Sportmans Class
2009 Barry de Groot/
Mary de Klerk
Jonty Esser/
Sandi Goddard
Walter Walle/
Ron Stirk
Rob Kennedy/
W Kritzinger
Kobus Kotze/
Frank Smook

Rally Flying Regulations

Fédération Aéronautique Internationale

Official Rules and Regulations - Air Rally Flying Championships

The 2042 rules and regulations were approved by the FAI General Aviation Commission (GAC) at the FAI/GAC Meeting, 2013, in Cordoba (Spain) and apply to events organised after 1 January 2014.

All rights reserved. Copyright in these documents is owned by the Fédération Aéronautique Internationale (FAI).

Rally Flying

Rally Flying Tips

Basic Rally flying tips

For those new to the sport of rally flying here are some useful tips